MissionFacilitiesDonate to EconomicsJob PostingsContact Us
FacultyVisitorsEmeriti FacultyAdjunct FacultyAdvisorsStaffGraduate StudentsGraduate Student Job Market CandidatesAdvisory Board
This Week's Seminars and WorkshopsApplied Economics SeminarEconometrics SeminarEconomic Theory SeminarMacroeconomics SeminarTheory Reading GroupTheory/Macro Brown BagDevelopment LunchGraduate Student EC950 WorkshopGraduate Student DefensesGraduate Student-Organized WorkshopsDunaway Lecture Series
WelcomePhD ProgramProgram StructureFunding InformationApplication InformationFrequently Asked QuestionsPast Job Market PlacementsCurrent Job Market CandidatesForms and Check Sheets
Might Econ Be for You?Program InformationForms and Check SheetsAdvising ResourcesHelp Room ScheduleEcon ScholarsGet InvolvedSummer Online Course InformationAwardsScholarshipsFAQNewsletters
 

Econometrics Seminar

Spring 2021

All seminars are on Thursdays at 3:30 via Zoom, unless otherwise noted. Please contact Tim Vogelsang (tjv@msu.edu) for any questions and Zoom meeting information.

Organizer: Peter Schmidt (schmidtp@msu.edu)

DatePresenter
January 21 (Thursday)
3:30
Silvia Goncalves, McGill
Bootstrap Inference Under Cross Sectional Dependence
January 28 (Thursday)
3:30
Ed Vytlacil, Yale
TBA
February 4 (Thursday)
3:30
Kyoo il Kim, Michigan State University
Under-Identification of Structural Models Based on Timing and Information Set Assumptions
February 11 (Thursday)
3:30
Harold Chiang, Wisconsin
TBA
February 18 (Thursday)
3:30
Brant Callaway, Georgia
Treatment Effects in Interactive Fixed Effects Models
February 25 (Thursday)
3:30
Xinwei Ma, UCSD
TBA
March 11 (Thursday)
3:30
Nick Brown, Michigan State University
TBA
March 18 (Thursday)
3:30
Hashem Pesaran, USC
TBA
March 25 (Thursday)
3:30
Mert Demirer, Microsoft/MIT
TBA
April 1 (Thursday)
3:30
Irene Botosaru, McMaster
TBA
April 8 (Thursday)
3:30
Taeyoon Hwang, Michigan State University
TBA
April 15 (Thursday)
3:30
Azeem Shaikh, Chicago
TBA

Show/Hide Previous Semester's Lectures


 
Michigan State University Department of Economics