MissionFacilitiesDonate to EconomicsNewslettersContact Us
FacultyFaculty by FieldsAdvisory BoardNew FacultyFT FacultyAdjunct FacultyEmeritus FacultyJob PostingsCurrent Graduate StudentsCurrent Graduate Student InstructorsJob Market CandidatesJob Market PlacementAdvisorsStaff
This Week's SeminarsApplied EconomicsEconometricsEconomic TheoryMacroeconomicsEmpirical Micro LunchTheory Brown Bag SeminarsDevelopment Lunch SeminarsGraduate Research Workshop (EC950)SWiM: Summer Weekly MeetingsAEA Summer Program Seminar SeriesGraduate Student SeminarsDunaway Lecture
WelcomePhD ProgramProgram StructureFunding InformationApplication InformationFrequently Asked QuestionsPast Job Market PlacementsCurrent Job Market CandidatesOverride Request Form
About Our Undergraduate ProgramsAreas of EmphasisEcon Scholars ProgramPrevious Econ ScholarsCoursesOverride Request FormFAQHelp Room ScheduleOnline CoursesOnline Course RegistrationStudy AbroadUndergraduate AwardsDual Degrees
 

Faculty

Click here for office hours in PDF format.

Name E-mail Telephone Office Research Interests
Ahlin, Christianahlinc@msu.edu517.355.8306201 Old BotanyDevelopment, Financial Markets, Microeconomics
Amsler, Christineamsler@msu.edu517.355.377418A Marshall-Adams HallEconometrics
Anderson, Sorensta@msu.edu517.355.028618C Marshall-Adams HallEnvironmental and Resource Economics, Public Economics
Baillie, Richardbaillie@msu.edu517.355.1864220E Marshall-Adams HallEconometrics, Time Series Analysis, International Finance, Financial Markets
Ballard, Charleyballard@msu.edu517.353.2961205 Old BotanyEconomics of Education, Public Economics, Tax Policy
Barnwal, Prabhatprabhat@msu.edu517.432.4958207 Old BotanyDevelopment, Environmental and Resource Economics, Public Economics, Health Economics
Biddle, Jeffbiddle@msu.edu517.353.7862101 Old BotanyEconomic History, History of Economic Thought, Labor Economics, Law and Economics
Boyer, Kenboyerkd@msu.edu517.353.9088102 Old BotanyIndustrial Organization, Transportation Economics
Cao, Qingqingcaoqq@msu.edu517.432.4978202 Old BotanyMacroeconomics, International Finance, Financial Markets
Chambers, Rebeccargc@msu.edu517.432.4958207 Old BotanyEconomics of Education
Choi, Jay Pilchoijay@msu.edu517.353.7281210B Marshall-Adams HallIndustrial Organization, Microeconomics, International Trade, Game Theory
Conlin, Michaelconlinmi@msu.edu517.355.0285210F Marshall-Adams HallBehavioral/Experimental, Economics of Education, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, Public Economics
Cook, Lisa D.lisacook@msu.edu517.432.7106 or 517.432.1838106 Old BotanyDevelopment, Financial Markets, Economic History, Macroeconomics, International Finance
Croson, Rachelcrosonra@msu.edu517.355.6675203 Berkey HallMicroeconomics, Behavioral/Experimental, Game Theory
Croson , Davidprofdc@msu.edu517.353.5252120B Marshall-Adams HallIndustrial Organization, Microeconomics, Law and Economics, Risk and Uncertainty, Public Economics
Davidson, Carldavidso4@msu.edu517.355.7756305D Marshall-Adams HallIndustrial Organization, International Trade, Microeconomics
de Araujo, Luisaraujolu@msu.edu517.355.7583110 Marshall-Adams HallMacroeconomics, Monetary Economics
Dickert-Conlin, Stacydickertc@msu.edu517.353.7275107 Old BotanyDemography and Aging, Economics of Education, Public Economics, Tax Policy
Doblas Madrid, Tonydoblasma@msu.edu517.355.8320120A Marshall-Adams HallFinancial Markets, International Finance, Macroeconomics
Eguia, Joneguia@msu.edu517.353.6621220A Marshall-Adams HallMicroeconomics, Game Theory, Public Economics, Political Economy
Elder, Toddtelder@msu.edu517.355.0353105 Old BotanyDemography and Aging, Economics of Education, Health Economics, Labor Economics
Fisher, Ronaldfisherr1@msu.edu517.355.0293120D Marshall-Adams HallEconomics of Education, Public Economics, Urban Economics, Tax Policy
Goddeeris, Johngoddeeri@msu.edu517.353.6466210A Marshall-Adams HallPublic Economics, Health Economics
Haider, Stevenhaider@msu.edu517.355.1860210C Marshall-Adams HallLabor Economics, Demography and Aging, Health Economics
Herriges, Joejah@msu.edu517.355.2364220C Marshall-Adams HallEnvironmental and Resource Economics, Public Economics, Econometrics
Imberman, Scottimberman@msu.edu517.355.466725D Marshall-Adams HallEconomics of Education, Labor Economics, Public Economics
Jeitschko, Thomasjeitschk@msu.edu517.355.8302210E Marshall-Adams HallBehavioral/Experimental, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, Law and Economics, Microeconomics, Risk and Uncertainty
Kim, Kyoo ilkyookim@msu.edu517.353.900818D Marshall-Adams HallEconometrics, Industrial Organization
Lakdawala, Aeimitaeimit@msu.edu517.353.7167203 Old BotanyMacroeconomics, Monetary Economics
Lakdawala , Leahlkl@msu.edu517.355.775525B Marshall-Adams HallDevelopment Economics, Labor Economics
Liedholm, Carlliedhol1@msu.edu517.355.1812204D Old BotanyDevelopment, International Finance, International Trade
Linz, Susanlinz@msu.edu517.353.7280209 Old BotanyBehavioral/Experimental, Development, Comparative Economic Systems
Mackey, Cecilmackey@msu.edu517.355.7583W101 Owen Graduate HallLaw and Economics, Comparative Economic Systems
Martin, Larrymartinlw@msu.edu517.353.3528208 Old BotanyLaw and Economics, Microeconomics, Public Economics
Matusz, Stevematusz@msu.edu517.353.8719220B Marshall-Adams HallInternational Trade
Menchik, Paulmenchik@msu.edu517.355.4553210D Marshall-Adams HallDemography and Aging, Public Economics, Tax Policy
Meyer, Jackjmeyer@msu.edu517.355.7749220D Marshall-Adams HallMicroeconomics, Risk and Uncertainty
Minetti, Raoulminetti@msu.edu517.355.7349220F Marshall-Adams HallFinancial Markets, Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, International Finance
Mukherjee, Arijitarijit@msu.edu517.353.991618F Marshall-Adams HallIndustrial Organization, Labor Economics, Microeconomics
Papke, Leslie E.papke@msu.edu517.355.377318E Marshall-Adams HallDemography and Aging, Economics of Education, Public Economics, Urban Economics, Tax Policy
Schmidt, Peterschmidtp@msu.edu517.355.838118B Marshall-Adams HallEconometrics
Shevchenko, Andreishevchen@msu.edu517.353.5007120E Marshall-Adams HallInternational Trade, Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics
Skidmore, Markmskidmor@msu.edu517.353.917291 Agriculture Hall (Annex)Public Economics, Urban Economics
Vogelsang, Timtjv@msu.edu517.355.5238110B Marshall-Adams HallEconometrics, Time Series Analysis
Wilson, John (Jay)wilsonjd@msu.edu517.432.311625C Marshall-Adams HallInternational Trade, Public Economics, Urban Economics, Tax Policy
Woodbury, Stevewoodbur2@msu.edu517.355.4587104 Old BotanyLabor Economics, Health Economics
Wooldridge, Jeffrey M.wooldri1@msu.edu517.353.5972120C Marshall-Adams HallEconomics of Education, Econometrics
Zhang, Hanzhehanzhe@msu.edu517.355.4671206 Old BotanyMicroeconomics, Game Theory, Labor Economics
Zhao, Jinhuajzhao@msu.edu517.353.9935205A Old BotanyEnvironmental and Resource Economics, Microeconomics, Public Economics, Risk and Uncertainty
Zhu, Chun (Susan)zhuc@msu.edu517.355.9647120F Marshall-Adams HallInternational Trade
Ziv, Orenorenziv@msu.edu517.884.137025E Marshall-AdamsInternational Trade, Urban Economics
Zou, Benbenzou@msu.edu517.432.4963103A Old BotanyLabor Economics, Urban Economics

 
Michigan State University Department of Economics